What is the Mindanao State University System Admission and Scholarship Examination (MSU SASE)?
First, what is MSU? Mindanao State University is a public institution of higher education and research, with its main campus based in Marawi city. The Mindanao State University System is a multi-campus university spanning 8 autonomous campuses across Mindanao.

Now, what is the MSU SASE? The MSU SASE is a system-wide standardized test to determine the top examinees who will qualify for the Mindanao State University’s scholarship programs. The MSU SASE was created in 1989 to address the growing number of high school graduates competing for scholarships in MSU’s campuses. Held once a year, the MSU SASE is good for admission to tertiary or college-level courses. Furthermore, it helps classify the top 20 examinees and scholars to receive the program grants.

Mindanao State University determines the scores by the highest and median scores. Students who make the cut are admitted to the university campus of their choice. Scholarships are also available to those with requirements that qualify for the MSU System and other sponsoring organizations.

What are the application requirements for the MSU SASE?
Note that only students enrolled in Grade 12 of the K-12 program are qualified to take the Mindanao State University System scholarship exam. Are you qualified? Then here are the requirements applicants need to pass.

Certification from High School Principal that the applicant is a Grade 12 student. If graduated previously in Senior High School, Diploma or Grade Card is required. School ID 2″x2″ ID picture with white background Duly accomplished Application Form. Download the Application Form here! Application forms are also available at any Mindanao State University campus’ Admissions Office or Registrar’s Office. You may also approach Test Center Examiners, as well as your Senior Class Advisers, your high school principals, or test center examiners.

What are the different Mindanao State University campuses?

The Mindanao State University is a multi-campus university, with each campus specializing in different fields.
In your MSU SASE application, you will need to specify your preferred campus.

Here are the 8 autonomous campuses under the Mindanao State University System.
Mindanao State University Main Campus – Marawi City
Mindanao State University – Iligan Institute of Technology (MSU-IIT) in Iligan City
Mindanao State University – Tawi-Tawi College of Technology and Oceanography (MSU-TCTO)
Mindanao State University – Naawan in Misamis Oriental
Mindanao State University – Maguindanao
Mindanao State University – General Santos
Mindanao State University – Sulu
Mindanao State University – Buug in Zamboanga Sibugay

Source: Edukasyon.ph

Please search your application